The first full week of school (15-16) and what is working well.

In my classroom this year, I have thirty beautiful new Chromebooks! I am so very excited about what my students will be able to do with these this year! Thank you DonorsChoose.org and PwC for the funding for these!

Screenshot of EdPuzzle teacher facing screen.
Screenshot of EdPuzzle teacher facing screen.

In my flipped class this year, I am again using EdPuzzle.com. I love the ability to embed questions into my videos and to ask both multiple-choice and open-ended questions for free!

And I used my first lesson from LearnZillion.com‘s new free digital curriculum. Since the lesson was from the unit I worked on as a member of their 2015 Dream Team of teachers, I had access to it before it went live on the site. I am super excited to use these lessons developed by awesome teachers!

Screenshot from LearnZillion lesson.
Screenshot from LearnZillion lesson.
Leave a Reply

