Summer Reading

Two books arrived in the mail yesterday. I heard about them at the EQuIP training I attended last month in Washington D.C. I think I learned as much from my table mates as I did from our wonderful Presenter,  Ted Coe. Robert Wood of DePaul University gave me the titles and I am super excited to dig in. I got around to looking at them late last night and that wasn’t a great choice as it was difficult to put them down. I have made myself a schedule to get both of the books read and processed so I can start applying some of the great stuff found in them in my classroom starting in August.

Two Books

So the titles are 5 Practices for Orchestrating Productive Mathematics Discussion by Margaret S. Smith and Mary Kay Stein and Embedded formative assessment by Dylan Wiliam. If the 5 Practices book is out of stock at Amazon, NCTM publishes it and they sell it on their website.

Leave a Reply

